Master Class of professor Milana Chernyavska (piano)

Workshops

September 27 – 29, 2020, from 10 am to 5:30 pm.

House of Scientists (Kyiv, Volodymyrska Street, 45-a), 2nd floor.

List of active participants:

Anton Bondarenko, 18 y.o., Dnipro
Kateryna Garanich, 25 y.o., Berlin
Mariia Klymenko, 18 y.o., Kyiv
Oleksandra Makarova, 16 y.o., Kyiv
Roman Marchenko, 25 y.o., Lviv
Mariia Matsiievska, 18 y.o., Kyiv
Illia Ovcharenko, 19 y.o., Tel-Aviv
Olena Ovcharenko-Peshkova, 24 y.o., Kyiv
Elizaveta Pochebut, 13 y.o., Kyiv
Dmytro Semykras, 19 y.o., Sumy
Bohdan Terletskyy, 15 y.o., Lviv
Roman Fedyurko, 15 y.o., Kyiv
Maksym Shadko, 27 y.o., Kharkiv
Albina Shumakova, 12 y.o., Odesa

Participation is free. Selection by videos. Video recorded after September 1, 2019

The number of musicians who will actively participate in the master class will be determined by the professor.

Passive participation is free. Free entrance. Registration for listeners is avaliable at this link: https://bit.ly/3fExOhc.

On September 27, the first day of the master class, after the end of classes, the teacher will meet with students and teachers of Ukrainian music schools, colleges and academies. Free entrance.

On September 30, at 4 pm, Professor Milana Chernyavska, her students and selected participants of the master class will participate in the concert which will take place in the Recording House of the Ukrainian Radio. Free entrance.

Milana Cherniavska has been a piano professor at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz, Austria since 2009. Since 2010 she has also been a professor at the International Academy of Music in the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Musicians of different generations are among her students: Levon Avagyan, Iryna Vaterl, Ondra Zavadil, Oleksiy Kanke, Adela Liculescu, Olena Misio, Polina Sasko, Jihye Cecilia Sin, Bohdan Terletsky, Anna Ulayeva, Roman Fedyurko, Dmytro Choni, Maria Yudenko.

She is a sought out teacher of numerous international master classes, as well as a member of the jury of many prestigious piano competitions – such as ARD (Munich), Ferruccio Busoni International Piano Competition (Bolzano), International Mozart Competition (Salzburg), Santa Cecília International Competition (Porto) or Bluethner Goldaward (Vienna). Her students constantly win major prizes at major international competitions – in particular, at Santander Paloma O`Shea, Ferruccio Busoni International Piano Competition, Maria Canals International Music Competition, Vendome Prize at the Verbier Festival, International competition for Young Pianists in memory of Vladimir Horowitz and competitions in Los Angeles, Ettlingen, San Marino, and Malta.

Milana Cherniavska’s name is in the programs of Lucerne Festival, Ruhr Piano Festival, Pablo Casals Festival, Rheingau Music Festival, Heidelberger Frühling, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival, Schwetzingen Festival.

She performs in the world’s largest concert halls, such as the Musikverein in Vienna, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Suntory Hall in Tokyo, the Herkulessaal in Munich, the Wigmore Hall in London, the Carnegie Hall in New York and the St. Petersburg Philharmonic.

Her artistic achievements have been honored with numerous national and international awards. In 2013, she was awarded the prestigious Alfred Brendel Prize at the Ruhr Piano Festival.

Milana Chernyavska’s discography consists of more than 20 CDs released by the world’s leading labels – such as Decca, Sony, and EMI. Her recordings have received international acclaim, such as Diapason d’Or, BBC Music Award, and Pizzicato Super Sonic Award. In 2014, she received the most important media award in Germany – Echo Prize in the category “Classics without borders”.

Apart from her solo career, Milana Chernyavska is a well-known chamber musician. She has performed with artists such as Julia Fischer, Lisa Batiashvili, David Garrett, Arabella Steinbacher, Sebastian Klinger, Vogler Quartet, Maximilian Hornung, Daniel Mueller-Schott, Suzanne Yoko Henkel, and others. She founded the Milander Quartett, which quickly became one of Europe’s leading ensembles. After the quartet’s debut at the Munich Philharmonic, the press described it as “the perfect harmony of four wonderful instrumental soloists who found each other”.

Milana Chernyavska began studying music at the age of 5 and she received her first piano lessons from her mother. She studied at the Kyiv Lysenko Specialized Music Boarding School in the class of Iryna Lipatova, who significantly influenced the development of the musician, as well as pianist Serhiy Skrynchenko a little later. In 1990 she graduated with honors from the National Tchaikovsky Academy of Music, and in 1992 she finished her internship, and her professor was Valery Sagaidachny.

In 1998, Milana Cherniavska received a degree in concert performance in the class of professors Margarita Gechenrieder and Gerhard Oppitz at the Munich Academy of Music. Musicians such as Alfred Brendel, Dmytro Bashkirov, and Anna Chumachenko had a significant influence on the pianist’s creative growth.

During her performances and while teaching in Ukraine, Milana Cherniavska received the title of Honored Artist of Ukraine and the degree of Candidate of Art History (PhD).

Official site: www.milana-chernyavska.com/english

VERE MUSIC ACADEMY is a permanent master class program from VERE MUSIC FUND. It helps open Ukrainian performers’ access to best educational practices that used to cost them a lot of time, effort and money. But now it is possible to get to master classes of world-famous teachers and musicians without leaving Ukraine. it is also absolutely free.

In addition, the VERE MUSIC ACADEMY program includes one-day master classes from well-known Ukrainian artists who have already received worldwide recognition. When they come to perform in Ukraine, they set aside one day in their schedule to work with Ukrainian students.

The project is implemented in cooperation with the UKR Artists agency.

#classicmusic #classicalmusic #talentedmusicians #VereMusicAcademy #VereMusicFund

Майстер-клас професорки Мілани Чернявської (фортепіано)

Майстер-класи

27 – 29 сентября 2020, ежедневно с 10:00 до 17:30.

Дом ученых (г.. Киев, ул. Владимирская, сорок пятый), 2 этаж. Вход свободный. Регистрация для слушателей по ссылке – https://bit.ly/3fExOhc.

Расписание событий:

27.09.2020, воскресенье

10:00 – Дмитрий Семикрас, 19 лет, Сумы.
Л. ван Бетховен, Соната No. 18 ми-бемоль мажор, Op. 31 No. 3.

11:45 – Богдан Терлецкий, 15 лет, Львов.
С. Прокофьев, Соната No. 2 ре минор, Op. 14.

14:15 – Роман Федюрко, 16 лет, Киев.
С. Прокофьев, Соната No. 7 си-бемоль мажор, Op. 83.

16:00 – Елизавета Почебут, 13 лет, Киев.
Л. ван Бетховен, Соната No. 12 ля-бемоль мажор, Op. 26 (первая часть).

17:30 – Встреча с профессором Миланой Чернявской (Грац, Австрия) для студентов и преподавателей украинских музыкальных школ, колледжей и академий. Вход свободный.

28.09.2020, понедельник

10:00 – Илья Овчаренко, 19 лет, Тель-Авив.
Р. Шуман, Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром ля минор, Op. 54 (первая часть).

11:45 – Мария Клименко, 18 лет, Киев.
С. Рахманинов, Соната No. 2 си-бемоль минор, Op. 36 (первая часть).

14:00 – Роман Марченко, 25 лет, Львов.
Ф. Шопен, Баллада No. 1 соль минор, Op. 23.

15:30 – Мария Мациевская, 18 лет, Киев.
Ф. Шопен, Этюды, Op. 10 No. 3 и No. 4.

16:30 – Александра Макарова, 16 лет, Киев.
Л. ван Бетховен, Соната No. 17 ре минор, Op. 31 No. 2.

29.09.2020, вторник

10:00 – Елена Овчаренко-Пешкова, 24 года, Киев.
Ф. Шопен, Соната No. 3 си минор, Op. 58.

11:45 – Екатерина Гаранiч, 25 лет, Берлин.
Ф. Шопен, Полонез ля можор, Op. 53.

14:00 – Максим Шадько, 27 лет, Харьков.
Ф. Шопен, Ноктюрн фа-диез мажор, Op. 15 No. 2.

15:30 – Альбина Шумакова, 12 лет, Одесса.
Л. ван Бетховен, Соната No. 3 до мажор, Op. 2 No. 3.

16:30 – Антон Бондаренко, 18 лет, Днепр.
П. Чайковский, «Мысль», Op. 59.

30.09.2020, среда

16:00 – Концерт, в котором примет участие профессор Милана Чернявская, ее ученики и избранные участники мастер-класса. Дом звукозаписи Украинского радио (ул. Леонида Первомайского, 5-В). Вход свободный.

Всего на активное участие в мастер-классе было подано 53 заявки.

Активное участие – бесплатно. Отбор по видеозаписям. Видео должно быть записано после 01.09.2019 г.. Ссылка на YouTube и заявку в виде файла MS Excel можно было отправить до 7 сентября включительно на мейл academy@vere.fund. Форму заявки можно скачать на сайте фонда – https://bit.ly/32kAKfQ. К заявке прилагается творческая биография в виде файла MS Word.

Количество музыкантов, которые активно участвуют в мастер-классе, определяется педагогом.

Пассивное участие – бесплатно. Вход свободный. Регистрация для слушателей по ссылке – https://bit.ly/3fExOhc.

Милана Чернявская с 2009 года является профессором классу фортепиано в Университете музыки и исполнительских искусств в городе Грац, Австрия. С 2010 года она также профессором Международной музыкальной академии в Княжестве Лихтенштейн.

Среди ее учеников – музыканты разных поколений: Левон Авагян / Levon Avagyan-Pianist, Ирина Ватерлу / Irina Vaterl, Ondra Zavadil, Алексей Канке / Алексей Канке, Adela Liculescu / Adela Liculescu – Pianist, Елена Мисьо / Olena Miso, Полина Сасько / Polina Sasko – Pianist, Jihye Cecilia Sin, Богдан Терлецкий / Bohdan Terletsky – Pianist, Анна Улаева / Anna Ulaieva, Роман Федюрко / Roman Fediurko, Дмитрий Чони / Dmytro Choni – Pianist, Мария Юденко / Мария Юденко (Mariia Iudenko), Dongjin Yang.

Музыкант является популярным преподавателем многочисленных международных мастер-классов, а также членом жюри многих престижных фортепианных конкурсов – таких как ARD (Мюнхен), Ferruccio Busoni International Piano Competition (Больцано), International Mozart Competition (Зальцбург), Santa Cecília International Competition (Порто) или Bluethner Goldaward (Вена). Ее студенты постоянно борются главные призы на крупных международных конкурсах – в частности, на Santander Paloma O`Shea, Ferruccio Busoni International Piano Competition, Maria Canals International Music Competition, Vendome Prize на фестивале Verbier, Международном конкурсе молодых пианистов памяти Владимира Горовица и на конкурсах в Лос-Анджелесе, Эттлингене, Сан-Марино, а также на Мальте.

Имя Миланы Чернявской – в программах Lucerne Festival, Ruhr Piano Festival, Pablo Casals Festival, Rheingau Music Festival, Heidelberger Frühling, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Festival Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Schwetzingen Festival.

Она выступает в крупнейших концертных залах мира – таких, как венский Musikverein, амстердамский Concertgebouw, токийский Suntory Hall, мюнхенский Herkulessaal, лондонский Wigmore Hall, нью-йоркский Carnegie Hall и Петербургская филармония.

Ее художественные достижения были отмечены многочисленными национальными и международными наградами. В 2013 году на Ruhr Piano Festival ей была присуждена престижную премию Альфреда Бренделя.

Дискография Миланы Чернявской содержит более 20 компакт-дисков, выпущенных ведущими мировыми лейблами – в частности, Decca, Sony, EMI. Ее записи получили международные награды, такие как Diapason d’Or, BBC Music Award и Pizzicato Super Sonic Award. В 2014 году она получила самую медиа-премию Германии – Echo Prize в категории «Классика без границ».

Вне своей сольной карьерой, Милана Чернявская – известный камерный музыкант. Она выступает с такими артистами, как Джулия Фишер, Лиза Батиашвили, Гарретт, Арабелла Штайнбахер, Себастьян Клингер, Vogler Quartet, Максимилиан Хорнунга, Даниэль Мюллер-Шотт, Сюзанна Йоко Хенкель и другие. Она основала Milander Quartett, который быстро превратился в один из ведущих ансамблей Европы. После дебюта квартета в Мюнхенской филармонии пресса описала его как «идеальную гармонию четырех замечательных инструментальных солистов, которые нашли друг друга».

Милана Чернявская начала обучения музыке в возрасте 5 лет, первые уроки игры на фортепиано получила от своей мамы. Она училась в Киевской специализированной музыкальной школе-интернате имени Николая Лысенко в классе Ирины Липатова, значительно повлияла на развитие музыкантши, так же как и несколько позже – пианист Сергей Скринченко. В 1990 году она с отличием закончила Национальную музыкальную академию имени Петра Чайковского, а в 1992 ассистентуру-стажировку, где ее профессором был Валерий Сагайдачный.

1998 Милана Чернявская получила диплом концертного исполнителя, учась под руководством профессоров Маргариты Гехенридер и Герхарда Оппица в Мюнхенской музыкальной академии. Значительное влияние на творческое формирование пианистки осуществили такие музыканты, как Альфред Брендель, Дмитрий Башкиров, Анна Чумаченко.

Во время выступлений и преподавания в Украине Милана Чернявская получила звание Заслуженной артистки Украины и научную степень кандидата искусствоведения (PhD).

Официальный сайт: www.milana-chernyavska.com/english

VERE MUSIC ACADEMY – это постоянно действующая программа мастер-классов от VERE MUSIC FUND. Она помогает открыть украинским исполнителям доступ к лучшим образовательных практик, ради которых раньше им приходилось тратить много времени, сил и средств. Но теперь есть возможность попасть на мастер-классы известных мировых педагогов и музыкантов, не выезжая из Украины. И при этом – абсолютно бесплатно.

Кроме того, в программе VERE MUSIC ACADEMY есть однодневные мастер-классы от известных украинских исполнителей, которые уже получили признание в мире. Приезжая выступать в Украине, они выделяют один день в своем графике для работы с украинскими студентами.

Проект реализуется в содружестве с агентством UKR Artists.

 
#classicmusic #classicalmusic #talentedmusicians #VereMusicAcademy #VereMusicFund #piano