Bach / Paganini / Sivori / Saint-Saëns / Janáček: Volodymyr Zatsikha (violin), Iryna Berchuk (piano)

⚡️ July 18, 7 pm – VERE MUSIC HUB (Kyiv, Malopidvalna St., 21/8). Registration of listeners:

🎶 Program:

Niccolo Paganini
Caprice No. 11 in C major from the cycle “24 Caprices for Solo Violin”, Op. 1 (1802—17).

Camillo Sivori
Caprice No. 7 in A minor from the cycle “12 Caprices for Solo Violin”, Op. 25 (1880). Dedicated to Hubert Leonard.

Johann Sebastian Bach
Grave and Fugue from Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003 (1720).

Leoš Janáček
Violin Sonata, JW VII/7 (1914–15 / 1916–22).

I. Con moto.
II. Ballada.
III. Allegretto.
IV. Adagio.

Camille Saint-Saëns
Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28 R. 188 (1863).
Dedicated to Pablo de Sarasate.

Volodymyr Zatsikha (violin)
Iryna Berchuk (piano)

📌 Mandatory registration in the google form at the link – . We will try to invite as many registered listeners as possible.

Photo credit: VERE MUSIC FUND / Slava Kravtsov.

* * *

VERE MUSIC HUB is a space for young musicians and listeners, created by the VERE MUSIC FUND foundation. It combines the upper hall with 100 seats – for concerts, recordings, master classes, lectures, etc., as well as the lower rehearsal hall. His address is Kyiv, Malopidvalna Street, 21/8.