Couperin / Froberger / Frescobaldi / Bach / Bezborodko: piano recital by Paola Prokopenko (harpsichord)

⚡️ October 20, 7 pm – MUSIC HUB (Kyiv, 21/8 Malopidvalna St.).

ENTRANCE BY INVITATION. Registration of listeners:


Louis Couperin
Suite in the key of F: no-bar prelude, alemande, curande, chaconne, tombé on the death of Mr. Blancrochet.

Louis Couperin
Prélude à l’imitation de Mr. Froberger

Johann Jakob Froberger
Toccata in A from the second book, FbWV 101 (1649).

Johann Jakob Froberger
Lament on the Sad Death of His Royal Majesty Ferdinand III, FbWV 633 (1657).

Girolamo Frescobaldi
Passagiato Ancidetemi pur from the second book of the tocatts (1627).

Johann Jakob Froberger
Partita XXX in the key of A: Lamentation, written in London to dispel melancholy; chime, sarabande, gigue, FbWV 630.

Johann Sebastian Bach
Adagio from the Sonata in D minor, BWV 964.

Johann Jakob Froberger
Le Tombeau de Monsieur Blancrocher, FbWV 632 (ca. 1652).

Oleh Bezborodko
Le Tombeau d’un Amour (2006).

Louis Couperin
Pavane in F-sharp minor.

Johann Jakob Froberger
Reflections on my future death, FbWV 620 (1660).

Paola Prokopenko (harpsichord)

📌 Mandatory registration in the google form at the link – We will try to invite as many registered listeners as possible.

* * *

MUSIC HUB is a space for young musicians and listeners, created by the VERE MUSIC FUND foundation. It combines the upper hall with 100 seats – for concerts, recordings, master classes, lectures, etc., as well as the lower rehearsal hall. His address is Kyiv, Malopidvalna Street, 21/8.