Hungarian avant-garde: Bartók / Kodály / Kurtág / Almashi: Jozsef Örmény, Iryna Berchuk (piano)

⚡️ March 27, 7 pm – – MUSIC HUB (Kyiv, 21/8 Malopidvalna St.).
ENTRANCE BY INVITATION. Registration link:

🎶 Program:

Béla Bartók
Sonata for piano, Sz. 80.

Zoltán Kodály
Seven Plays, Op. 11.

György Kurtág
Twelve new microludes from the super-cycle “Games” [Játékok], Volume 2.

Béla Bartók
Alegro barbaro.

Béla Bartók
Three Rondos on Slovak Folk Tunes, Sz. 84.

Zoltán Kodály
Meditation on a motif by Claude Debussy.

Zoltan Almashi
Two preludes.

Jozsef Örmény , Iryna Berchuk (piano)

📌 Mandatory registration in the google form at the link – will try to invite as many registered listeners as possible.

* * *

MUSIC HUB is a space for young musicians and listeners, created by the VERE MUSIC FUND foundation. It combines the upper hall with 100 seats – for concerts, recordings, master classes, lectures, etc., as well as the lower rehearsal hall. His address is Kyiv, Malopidvalna Street, 21/8.