VERE MUSIC New Year 2021

Fund ProjectsNews

December 27, 2020
National Philharmonic of Ukraine (2, Volodymyrsky Descent).

With the hope of reviving musical life, we are celebrating the New Year together with talented Ukrainian musicians supported by VERE MUSIC FUND!

Rachmaninov / Hoffmann / Tchaikovsky / Chopin / Yasynskyy
Concert in the lobby at 6 pm.

Christmas music from young Ukrainian pianistsRoman Lopatynskyi (Ukraine), Polina Sasko (Austria), Roman Fedyurko (Ukraine), Dmytro Choni (Austria), Maksym Shadko (Ukraine), Artem Yasynskyy (Germany).

* * *


Artem Yasynskyy – Improvisation on theme “Shchedryk” by Mykola Leontovych
Artem Yasynskyy, piano

Frederic Chopin – Polonaise in A-flat major, Op. 53
Roman Lopatynskyi, piano

Joseph Hoffmann – Waltz “Memories of the Past”, Op. 40
Artem Yasynskyy, piano

Sergey Rachmaninov – Polka de W.R.
Roman Fedyurko, piano

Petro Tchaikovsky – The Nutcracker (suite), for four hands., Op. 71а

II. March
III. Danse de la Fée Dragée
IV. Danse Russe Trepak
V. Danse Chinoise
VI. Danse Arab
VII. Danse des Mirlitons
VIII. Valse des fleurs

Polina Sasko, Dmytro Choni piano
Maksym Shadko, Artem Yasynskyy, piano

* * *

Bottesini / Vivaldi / Mascagni / Mozart / Sarasate / Tchaikovsky

Concert in the Column Hall at 7 pm.

Music for strings with chamber orchestra: Oleh Kurochkin, violin (Germany), Nazarii Stets, double bass (Ukraine), Eva Rabchevska, violin (Spain), Korniy Sheldunov, violin (Ukraine).


Column Hall at 7 pm.

Antonio Vivaldi – Violin Concerto in E major, RV 270
Soloist – Eva Rabchevska, violin

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216

I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondeau – Allegro

Soloist – Oleh Kurochkin, violin

Pietro Mascagni – Intermezzo from opera «Cavalleria rusticana»

Giovanni Bottesini – Concerto No. 2 in B minor for double bass and orchestra

I. Allegro moderato
Soloist – Nazarii Stets, double bass

Pablo de Sarasate – Aires Bohemios, Zigeunerweisen (Gypsy Airs), Op. 20.
Soloist – Korniy Sheldunov, violin

Petro Tchaikovsky – Valse-Scherzo in C major, Op. 34

Soloist – Eva Rabchevska, violin

Antonio Vivaldi, – Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, “Winter” (L’inverno)
I. Allegro non molto

The National Ensemble of soloists “Kyiv Kamerata”
Conductor – Nataliia Stets.

By invitation.

#classicmusic #classicalmusic #talentedmusicians #concert #piano #VereMusicFund #Kyiv